Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player

Events 2018

Llancaiach Fawr Manor - Events and Courses 2018

Events and Courses 2018 (PDF)

What's happening in 2018

We now have a new staircase tower with a platform lift to improve access in the Manor for visitors with mobility difficulties. Please contact us for further information or to reserve a wheelchair for use on site.

February 2018

  • Tuesday 20th – Friday 23rd Feb –Children come in free of charge for some half term ‘time travelling’! - max 1 child per adult.

March 2018

  • Thursday 1st March. The Gelligaer Players Theatre presents two one act plays- ‘The Bridge’ by Gabe Torrens and ‘A Night Out’ by Frank Vickery. 7.30 pm. Tickets £8/£6- phone 01443 833440 for reservations
  • Mother’s Day- Sunday 11th March- Mum’s come in free
  • Saturday 17th March. Needle felt course - Easter chicks. Pre-booked £30. 10-3pm including lunch break
  • Sunday 18th March. A Tribute afternoon with music from Olly Murs and burger/hotdog. 3-6pm. £10 per person
  • Sat 24th March- Easter garland workshop.  Pre-booked £20- materials included. AM and PM workshops
  • Sat 24th March- Gelligaer Historical Society annual conference. All welcome. Tickets and programme from www.gelligaerhistorical society.co.uk
  • Good Friday- 30th March- Animal Encounters - meet and learn about fascinating animals including meercats, a possum, a monitor lizard, a kookaburra and a red Legged Siriema. Hour long sessions at 11-12am; 1-2pm & 2.30-3.30pm. £5 per head children and adults

April 2018

  • Easter Sunday 1st April - Egg Trail and Bonnets. Normal entry fee
  • Sat 7th and Sun 8th April - Taste of Spring- historic seasonal food in the Manor and Blas Lleol food and craft fair
  • Sunday 22nd April - CJ Wedding Fair- free entry to Fair

May 2018

  • Saturday 5th May – ‘Sunbonnet Sue ’Quilted tote bag  workshop. Pre-booked  £30- materials included. 10-3pm including lunch break
  • Saturday 12th May- Model Railway Exhibition with trade support. 10-4pm. £5 adults and under 16’s free
  • Saturday 19th May - 4th Welsh Sugar Craft and Cake Show - demonstrations, displays, competition and trade stalls £5 adults. Children under 16 free. Workshops extra
  • Saturday 26th May- Bookbinding workshop. Pre-booked £35. 10-3pm including lunch break

June 2018

  • Saturday 9th June - Open Air Cinema - film to be confirmed
  • Saturday 17th June - Father's Day - Will your dad take the King's Shilling?. Accompanied Dad's come in free.
  • Saturday 23rd june - Gardens Galore - Physic garden tours and Still Room talks. Manor and event - normal entry applies. Gardens only £2 per head. Cream teas available.
  • Saturday 30th June and Sunday July 1st - Taste of Summer - Historic seasonal food in the Manor and Blas Lleol fodo and craft fair.

July 2018

  • Sunday 8th July - Glamorgan Classic Car Club Show - GCCC entry fee to show £1 per adult, under 14s free. www.glamorganclassiccarclub.co.uk
  • Saturday 14th July - Craft Show and demonstrations - £1 entry. Refundable against manor entry.
  • Saturday 21st July - Using flowers and herbs in the home workshop - Pre-booked £30 (materials included). 10am to 3pm, including lunch break.
  • Thursday 26th July - Children's Activity Day - Organised activities, games and crafts. 11am to 4pm. £7.50 per child for 5 hours of fun and entertainment. Adults £1.50.

August 2018

  • Thursday 2nd, 9th and 16th - Children's Activity Day - Organised activities, games and crafts. 11am to 4pm. £7.50 per child for 5 hours of fun and entertainment. Adults £1.50.
  • Saturday 18th August - Bedwellty Agricultural Show - £7 adults, £5 concessions, £20 family, under 5s free. www.bedwelltyshow.co.uk