During the period 2013/14, our team of Community Safety Wardens have carried out 8,791 hours of patrols within the Caerphilly County Borough.

They have also visited a total of 1,458 ‘hotspot’ locations and attended a total of 166 community meetings.

Our CCTV operators monitor 150 cameras throughout the county borough 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.



Contact us

01443 864374


Community Safety Wardens

Meet your local wardens


Paul Wallen CSW 101


Name: CSW 101 Paul Wallen

Position: Community Safety Warden Supervisor



Kristy Greenhouse




Name: CSW 102 Morgan Davies  

 Wards Covered: Moriah, Abercarn, 

 Risca West, Risca East, Pontlottyn

   Gemma Upton



 Name: CSW104 Gemma Upton

 Wards Covered: Bedwas, Trethomas & Machen, Morgan Jones, St Martins

 Mark Griffiths




Name: CSW 105 Mark Griffiths

 Wards Covered: Twyn Carno, New Tredegar, Crosskeys, Darren Valley


 Margaret Reed


 Name: CSW 106 Margaret Reed

 Wards Covered: St James, Hengoed, Aber Valley, Penyrheol


Alan Davies




Name: CSW 107 Alan Davies

Wards Covered: Aberbargoed, Bargoed, Gilfach, ArgoedJenna Baldwin



 Name: CSW 108 Jenna Baldwin

 Wards Covered: Pengam, Newbridge


Denzil Lawrence



Name: CSW 109 Denzil Lawrence

Wards Covered: St Cattwgs, Ystrad Mynach, Llanbradach, Nelson 

Joanne Harrigan




 Name: CSW 110 Joanne Harrigan

 Wards Covered: Crumlin, Penmaen, Maesycwmmer

Donald Pearson




Name: CSW 111 Donald Pearson

Wards Covered: Blackwood, Cefn Fforest, Pontllanfraith, Ynysddu