Eligible wards

Who can we help?

Across the county borough, Caerphilly’s rural communities are benefitting from these projects.

These rural wards, as designated by the Welsh Assembly Government, have qualified for support:

  • Aber Valley
  • Argoed
  • Bedwas Machen and Trethomas
  • Crumlin
  • Cwm (Blaenau Gwent)
  • Darran Valley
  • Llanbradach
  • Maesycwmmer
  • Moriah (Rhymney)
  • Nelson
  • New Tredegar
  • St. Cattwg
  • St. James
  • Twyn Carno
  • Ynysddu

Another 6 rural service centres are also considered for support:

  • Aberbargoed
  • Abercarn
  • Llanhilleth (Blaenau Gwent)
  • Newbridge
  • Penyrheol
  • Pontlottyn
  • Ystrad Mynach

The Cwm a Mynydd Rural Development Programme will run until the end of December 2021.

Map of Eligible Wards


Website by Andy Grant